Technical Response Unit Featured in Campus Technology Magazine


Information Technology’s Technical Response Unit is featured in this month’s Campus Technology magazine. In the article, titled “Speeding Up IT Support”, Sterlin Sanders, assistant director of IT for Technical Support Services, and Benjamin Li, tier 1 coordinator, discussed the university’s development of the Techical Response Unit (TRU) to achieve a 15-minute reponse time and reduce …

Continue reading

VSU IT has Super Student Techs!

tss certificate

  Pictured from bottom to top: Caleb Epps (Desktop Support), Ed Leal (Classroom Support), Landon Lamb (N. Campus TRU), Jonathan McCraney (Asset Management), Steven Obst (TRU).   This award is based on the ratings by all TSS Supervisors for student techs that show outstanding efforts of reliability, initiative, professionalism, uniqueness, …

Continue reading